Board of Directors



Aerospace and Aviation


Happy to attend the @SiemensGamesa announcement this morning at PMT, which will create 310 jobs! The Alliance is proud to have worked with @VEDPVirginia @DominionEnergy @AccessPortsVA and @PortofVirginia on this project and are excited to welcome Siemens Gamesa to the 757! 757_Alliance photo

Just announced in Portsmouth: @SiemensGamesa will invest $200 million to build the first #offshorewind turbine blade manufacturing facility in the United States, creating 310 jobs!

Meet our Board Members

The Hampton Roads Alliance is governed by an experienced and knowledgeable Board of Directors, comprised of C-suite executives from some of our largest employers and Mayors from throughout the region.


Honorable Richard W. West

Public Sector Representative
Mayor, City of Chesapeake

Honorable Donnie R. Tuck

Public Sector Representative
Mayor, City of Hampton

Honorable McKinley L. Price, DDS

Public Sector Representative
Mayor, City of Newport News

Honorable Kenneth C. Alexander, Ph.D.

Public Sector Representative
Mayor, City of Norfolk

Honorable Robert M. Dyer

Public Sector Representative
Mayor, City of Virginia Beach

Honorable Frank Rabil

Public Sector Representative

Mayor, City of Franklin

J.D. Myers, II

Private Sector Representative
Senior Vice President and Region Manager of Virginia, Cox Communications Virginia

Mark B. Dreyfus

Private Sector Representative

President, ECPI University

Keith VanderVennet, Treasurer

Private Sector Representative

President, Ferguson Enterprise

Bill Ermatinger, Vice Chair

Private Sector Representative

Executive Vice President & Chief Human Resources Officer, Huntington Ingalls Industries

Cathie J. Vick

Private Sector Representative
Chief Public Affairs Officer, Port of Virginia

Diane Leopold

Private Sector Representative

Chief Operating Officer, Dominion Energy

Howard P. Kern, Chair

private sector representative

President and CEO, Sentara Healthcare

Brian K. Skinner, Past Chair

Private sector representative

Chief Banking Officer, TowneBank

Mary Bunting

Ex Officio
City Manager, City of Hampton

Shawn Avery

Ex Officio
President and CEO, Hampton Roads Workforce Council

James K. Spore

Ex Officio
President and CEO, Reinvent Hampton Roads

Douglas L. Smith, Secretary

Ex OFFICIO (Non Voting)
President & CEO, Hampton Roads Alliance

Chris Morello, RED Team Chair

Ex officio

Director, Isle of Wight County Economic Development

Hugh L. Patterson, General Counsel

ex officio (non voting)
Member, Willcox Savage
Subscribe today to receive valuable, up-to-date insight on the Hampton Roads region.




Hampton Roads Alliance
101 W. Main Street, Suite 1000
Norfolk, VA 23510
P: (757) 627-2315
F: (757) 623-3081

© 2021 Hampton Roads Alliance. All rights reserved. | Site By: Conway Inc. | Privacy Policy